Program Graduates

The Rugby League Sports Excellence program at Marsden State High School is arguably the leading high school rugby league program in Australia.

In addition to a burgeoning trophy cabinet, our famous Program continues to experience major team and individual success, not just on the sporting field but in life in general. Essentially, this is what sets us apart from other ‘elite’ rugby league schools.

In 2016, as many as 25 Marsden State High graduates will play in the National Youth Competition (NYC), the NSW & QLD State Cup, the National Rugby League (NRL) and/or the English Super League.

Household names such as Australia/Queensland captain Cameron Smith, former Dally M Halfback winner Chris Sandow, Cowboys grand-final winner Antonio Winterstein, duel international Israel Folau, Scottish International Scott Logan and Wallabies winger come Gold Coast Titan Joe Tomane are just some of those former students whom have progressed to elite levels of competition.

Others such as current Broncos NYC fullback (2016) Corey Allan and Melbourne Storm academy player (2016) Joseph Cash-Tobin, are in the infancy of promising rugby league careers which commenced in the famous ‘Black, White, Maroon’ jersey.

All of our Program graduates, and current rugby league students, have a strong commitment to discipline and hard work, as these are the founding principles of our program.

Field and gym training sessions and academic effort are taken extremely seriously within our sports excellence program and we have high expectations of all of our participants to put in their absolute best effort at all times.

See below the extensive list of achievements by former students whom have graduated from our famous Program…

Cameron Smith

Israel Folau

John (Sione) Folau

Chris Sandow

Antonio Winterstein

Scott Logan

Joe Tomane

Corey Allan

Jaydn Sua

Esikeli (Esi) Tonga

Brenko Lee

Ricky Leutele

Tautau Moga

Caleb Timu

Patrick Mago

Codey Kennedy

Jarrod Teo

Costner Lemafa

Peauafi Vakauta

George Fai

Eugene Fiu

Riva Pati

Jordan Mago

Tyrone Pritchard

Jordan Aiono-Fatu

Jeremiah Walters